books · reading · resolution · Uncategorized

Reading 2015

Reading 

My goal last year was to read 52 books, one per week. I didn’t even come close to completing that goal. I read 31 books, which Is still good since my true goal was to read more since I enjoy it so much. Some of my favorites  from 2015 include OutlanderPride and Prejudice, Yes Please, Still Alice, Crazy Rich Asians,  and 11/22/63.  I’ve decided that this year I will again try to read 52 books and hope that I’m more successful this go-round. It’s January 22 which means I should have completed 3 books to be on track, and I’m happy to say that I have done that!  So far this year I’ve read Dear Daughter, In a Dark Dark Wood, and The Rosie Project.

books

Dear Daughter was from a list of books recommended to people that liked Gone Girl, which I absolutely loved. It was good, but I didn’t think it was as well-written or captivating as Gone Girl. In a Dark Dark Wood  was a Skimm read (more on the Skimm later) and I loved it. It is also similar to Gone Girl with the complex characters and twists and turns that you never see coming. It’s dark, but I couldn’t put it down and I finished in a weekend I believe. The Rosie Project was a Christmas gift from a friend and I LOVED it. It was so different from what I usually read (very much a romcom) and it was so refreshing after two darker books. It’s a story about a man that has Asperger’s but doesn’t know it, and his quest to find love. It was such a fun read and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for something fun, quirky, and uplifting.

I’m currently reading Voyager, which is the third book in the Outlander series. I took a long break from these books because while they are so wonderful and I’m incredibly attached to the characters, they are LONG books, so I needed a break. I’m about 300 pages into Voyager, and I am so glad I’ve picked them back up. I’ll post more on that once I’ve finished it!

2 thoughts on “Reading 2015

  1. Wow, those first two sentences I could have written except swap 31 for 32. How funny. I love reading more, so this year I hope I can make it to 52 this time.

    Like

Leave a comment